[help/banner.html]
Government -- International &
Nongovernmental Organizations
European
Union | NATO | OAS | OECD | OPEC | United Nations
Lists of recommended sites
- International
Organizations -
http://www.library.uiuc.edu/doc/idtf/links.htm#igos
- List of links maintained by the American
Library Association GODORT International Documents Task Force (IDTF).
-
- Governments on the WWW -
http://www.gksoft.com/govt/
- Lists of links to government web sites and multi-national
organizations. Maintained by Gunnar Anzinger in association with the Electronic
Frontier Foundation (EEF).
European Union
-
European Union in the U.S.
- A list of EU sites and documents maintained by the EU mission to the
U.S.
-
-
European
Union Internet Resources
- A list of EU sites maintained by the Government & Social Science
Information Division of the University Of California Berkeley's Libraries.
-
-
EuroInternet
- Comprehensive collection of resources about all aspects
of European integration, including journals, books, working papers, links to
EU institutions, and research institutes. Not all links lead to full text.
Access by type of publication, organization, or by subject. Maintained by
Dr. Michael Nentwich of the European Community Studies Assoc. Austria and
co-sponsored by the Austria Federal Ministry of Education Science and
Culture. Working with WWW
Virtual Library: West European Studies of the Library of the Univ. of
Pittsburgh to avoid duplication.
NATO
-
NATO
Organization for Economic Cooperation and
Development
OECD Web Site
Organization of American States
OAS Web Site
Organization of the Petroleum Exporting
Countries
OPEC Web Site
United Nations
- Official United Nations
Web Site
-
-
Official Document
System of the United Nations (ODS)
- The Official Document System of the United Nations (ODS), a full-text
retrieval system for United Nations documents and official records, offers two
main search areas: "UN Documents" and "Resolutions". The "UN Documents" area
gives access to the formally published parliamentary documents of the United
Nations. Not included are: * sales publications; * United Nations Treaty
Series, which authorized users can access at the UN Treaty Collection site; *
press releases and press briefings, which are posted at the UN News Centre; *
public information materials; * most informally published working papers
without masthead (conference room papers, "non-papers", etc.).
-
- UNBISnet
- UNBISnet is the primary online index
to United Nations documentation published since 1979 (or earlier for selected
major documents) and indexed by the Dag Hammarskjold Library at United Nations
Headquarters in New York or the Library of the UN Office in Geneva. It
includes the catalogue of the non-UN collections of both libraries and
provides access to detailed voting records of resolutions adopted by the
General Assembly (38th session onwards) and the Security Council (since 1946).
Citations to speeches made in the General Assembly, Security Council and
Economic and Social Council from 1983 onwards (1982 in the case of the
Trusteeship Council) are also searchable in the database.
-
-
United Nations Documentation:
Research Guide
- Presents an overview of the various types of documents and publications issued by the UN
(e.g, reports, resolutions, meeting records, sales publications, press releases) and gives
guidance on how to work with them.
-
- United
Nations Web Sites
- A comprehensive list of UN sites maintained by the World-Wide Web
Virtual Library
- FAO--Food
and Agriculture Organization of the UN
-
World Health
Organization
©2003
Colgate University Libraries
Everett Needham Case Library & George R. Cooley Science Library
13 Oak Drive, Hamilton, New York 13346
Page Created & Maintained by Mary Jane
Walsh
Last Updated
01/10/2008