COLGATE UNIVERSITY | MOODLE | MY COLGATE | COLGATE GMAIL | Click to go Libraries' Twitter

Academic Year 2014/2015 Hours
August 28, 2014 – May 8, 2015

 

  Regular Hours
 
Reference Librarian Hours
Case Library


Monday - Thursday: 8 am - 4 am
Friday: 8 am - 10 pm
Saturday: 10 am - 10 pm
Sunday: 10 am - 4 am

See exceptions below

Monday - Thursday: noon - 6 pm & 7 pm - 10 pm
Friday:  noon - 4 pm
Saturday:  1 pm - 5 pm
Sunday:  1 pm - 5 pm & 7 pm - 9 pm

See exceptions below

Cooley Library

Monday - Thursday: 8 am - midnight
Friday: 8 am - 10 pm
Saturday:  10 am - 10 pm
Sunday:  10 am - midnight
See exceptions below
 

Monday - Friday:
8 am - 5 pm
Saturday - Sunday: CLOSED

Special Collections & University Archives

Monday-Friday: 1-5 pm; select Monday and Tuesday evenings: 7-10 pm; or by appointment.

 
Information Technology Desk (Level 3)

Monday - Thursday: 8 am - 2 am
Friday: 8 am - 10 pm
Saturday: 10 am - 10 pm
Sunday: 10 am - 10 pm

 
Digital Learning and Media Center Desk (Level 5)

Sunday - Thursday: 10 am - 10 pm
Friday - Saturday: 8 am - 4 pm

 
Hieber Café Monday - Thursday : 9 am - midnight
Friday : 9 am - 4 pm
Sunday : Noon to Midnight
[ only open during regular hours - not break or summer hours]
 

Fall 2014 Exceptions:

Service hours may vary during periods listed below. Check posted schedules at service points.
Hours below apply to both Case and Cooley Libraries.

 
Before Start of Classes

Sunday, August 24th, Case- Geyer - 10 am- 7 pm; Cooley - 12 pm -5 pm
Monday - Wednesday, August 25-27, 8:00 am - 10 pm

Mid - Term Recess

Friday October 10, 8 am - 5 pm
Saturday October 11, 10 am - 4 pm ; No reference librarian on duty
Sunday October 12, noon - 5 pm; No reference librarian on duty
Monday October 13, 8 am - 5 pm Reference librarians noon - 5 pm

Thanksgiving Recess

Friday, November 21, 8 am - 5 pm
Saturday, November 22 - Closed
Sunday, November 23 - Closed
Monday-Wednesday, November 24-26 - 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Thursday, November 27, - Saturday, November 29 - Closed
Sunday November 30, resume normal hours ; Reference librarian 4 pm - 6 pm, 7 pm - 9 pm

Sunday December 7 – Friday December 19

Case Geyer will be open 24 hours beginning 10 am December 7 through
Friday December 19 at 5 pm

Friday December 19

Library closes at 5 pm

Winter Break

Saturday December 20 - Saturday January 17 (Except holiday week)

Monday - Friday, 8 am - 5 pm
Saturday & Sunday, Closed

Holiday Week

Monday -Tuesday, December 22 - 23 - 8 am - 5 pm
Wednesday - Friday, December 24-26 - Closed
Saturday & Sunday, December 27-28, Closed
Monday - Tuesday, December 29-30- 8 am - 4 pm
Wednesday - Thursday, December 31 - January 1, Closed
Friday, January 2 - 8 am - 4 pm

Spring 2015 Exceptions

Day Before Start of Classes

Sunday, January 18, Noon - 5 pm

Spring Break

Friday, March 13, 8 am - 5 pm
Saturday - March 14 - Closed
Sunday, March 15 - Closed
Monday - Friday, March 16 - 20, 8 am – 5 pm
Saturday March 21  - Closed
Sunday, March 22- regular hours resume

Sunday April 26– Friday May 8

Case-Geyer will be open 24 hours beginning 10 am Sunday April 26 through Friday May 8 at 5 pm

Friday May 8

Library closes at 5 pm

 

 

Page Created Mike Poulin, Head of Digital Initiatives and Resources & Maintained by:
Mike Poulin, Head of Digital Initiatives and Resources | Last Updated: August 28, 2014 | © 2009

Colgate University Libraries | 13 Oak Drive, Hamilton, NY 13346 | 315-228-7300